My Beautiful Wickedness


Golden
June 20, 2009, 8:59 am
Filed under: Uncategorized

These are the golden days of my life. Everything is moving so quickly that it’s hard to really enjoy the strawberries and taste the wine.

Three pieces of news. It would be random bullets of crap, but I have forgotten how to make bullets.

I am now a great-aunt. Caitlin Rose was born last weekend. She’s amazing. Her parents are fatigued. Babies are bundles of possibility and need; I don’t personally want another one but having a kid has been the most interesting thing that I’ve ever done with my life.

Chloe got her test scores back from 4th grade. Once again, a slew of perfect scores. I am not saving money quickly enough to pay for a college of the caliber that she’ll be needing.

Another dance season is winding down. Chloe won a studio spirit award for her positive relations with others at her recital last night. Only nationals left after this weekend. My summer is flying.


Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a comment