My Beautiful Wickedness


So, it’s kind of hard to tell how it went.
August 31, 2010, 5:56 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

I guess I won’t know until the class gels (normalizes, to use a Montessori term) a little bit.

However, I have to remember that academics is not uppermost in some of their minds. There’s a mentally ill guy in the neighborhood whose particular compulsion is having to repeat the last thing he’s heard. Today, I walked by him and he was muttering “I’m kind of homesiick and I miss my dog. I’m kind of homesick and I miss my dog.”

And then I said “good morning” and off he walked, repeating “good morning good morning good morning…”

That was sort of how the day went. I feel like I too was repeating myself (a repeated prep).

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

