My Beautiful Wickedness


The universe wants me to write this book.
July 18, 2009, 10:32 am
Filed under: Uncategorized

Sometimes, the signs are hard to interpret. Other times, they hit you over the head with a “WTF? Are you stupid?”

So, in the last three days…

I’ve gotten not one, not two, but three unsolicited writing jobs (FOR CASH MONEY!) out of the blue.

I’ve had word that a press that has inquired about my mss in the past got a ginormous grant to publish books that have the kind of source base that mine has.

And

I’ve discovered that my primary research notes (many of which I thought had been lost completely in the Great Hardware Disaster of 2009) survived in a backup that I gave my husband a certain amount of shit for doing way back in 2006.

I have time, opportunity, and motive (as they say in the murder mysteries). What’s stopping me but me?

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

It’s not good to ignore the universe, especially when it gives you signs like that. Are you waiting for a burning bush to talk to you?

Comment by Janet Szabo

Sistah,

Write.

Comment by imfunny2

Go for it!

Comment by RockyCat




Leave a Reply

