My Beautiful Wickedness


Teaching. Yes, I love it.
January 12, 2009, 5:29 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

I truly missed being in the classroom. I am one of those people who likes the first day of teaching, walking around trying not to be freakily over the top but still convey enthusiasm, listening to returning students’ litany of complaints about other teachers (and knowing that I’ll join that list after the semester is done), hearing their voices for the first time during the icebreaker. I like it all.

Only one silly mistake on the back-to-school routine. I tried to stay in the same classroom for a back-to-back rather than switching. No wonder those incoming sociology students in the second half of the back-to-back looked so confused! That bumble put me a little late starting the second class once I finally moved my stuff into the right classroom, but otherwise, everything was ok.

I even ran my best time ever after class (because I usually have energy to burn immediately after class but I really don’t feel like talking to anyone at all, which makes it a perfect time to work out).

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

