My Beautiful Wickedness


I wonder what ever happened to that guy…
November 28, 2008, 10:36 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

In the fall of 1978, I entered high school and the coolest guy I knew was a drummer in the marching band. I didn’t know anybody like him. He listened to punk and to Zeppelin and to the Who and always carried around a pair of drumsticks and would drum away on anything or anyone he got near. He was also a bit of a speed freak and probably why I had early positive associations with amphetamines. I mention him because he introduced me to Ian Drury and the Blockheads.

Never heard of them? Here’s a good and seasonally appropriate cut. If you can’t shake your booty to this, you are legally dead.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

