My Beautiful Wickedness


I am such a big baby.
September 8, 2008, 8:35 am
Filed under: Uncategorized

I have my first gyno appointment in six years and I’m desperately trying to think of ways to get out of it. I even scheduled it with a nurse-practitioner so it wouldn’t be with a doctor (because I have this thing about doctors, as if doctors were the reason one gets sick and not a partner in achieving better health). I know it’s stupid. She’ll probably be fabulous.

Still, I feel like I want to throw up in my mouth.

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I am with you in Rockland.

Comment by Aunt B.

i’m SO glad you’ve made a gyno appointment and are going to go to it. and it’s much better to throw up a little bit in your mouth than to get cancer. i’m pretty sure the treatment involves a lot of throwing up. you’ll be just fine, and the actual pap smear only takes seconds.

good for you!!

Comment by melissa




Leave a Reply

