My Beautiful Wickedness


This is my song, o God of all the nations….
September 5, 2008, 8:53 am
Filed under: Uncategorized

My entry for Feel Good Friday:

This is a deeply personal selection. As it happened, on the weekend after September 11th, I was the service leader for the UU church in Iowa City. This was the hymn I selected for our reflection and it still moves me each time I sing it. I saw Kat’s post and Betsy’s post and this is what came to mind.

5 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Beautiful music. I just wish all of the Godbotherers could see past their differences.

Comment by democommie

That was just completely wonderful.

Comment by Katherine Coble

Thank you for including the last verse, which acknowledges that Jesus Christ came, lived, and died for the world in God’s redeeming grace. I have heard this the first part of this song used in a manner that really is a nonmessage feel good lines that offer no Way for peace.

Comment by Rebecca

I LOVE TO TRIPS ALL MY MOOD IN HANDS OF GOD, IN FACT I WANT TO BE HOLY IN ALL THINGS KNOW MATTER HOW LIFE TREAT ME…………

Comment by BENJAMIN

PLZ, AM LIKE A FISH IN THE WATER AT ANY MOMENT I MAKE A MOVE I SIN AGAINST GOD….OH! AM CRY PLZ MY PEOPLE HELP ME TO ASK GOD FOR FORGIVENESS AND ALSO FOR HIM TO HEAR MY DAILY PRAYER…..PLZ DO AS WELL AS GOD WILL BLESS YOU FOREVER, THANKS………

Comment by BENJAMIN




Leave a Reply

