My Beautiful Wickedness


Me Me Me, A to Z
August 30, 2008, 10:47 am
Filed under: Uncategorized

Or a meme ripped off from Fraulein N:

A. Attached or single? Attached. Very.

B. Best friend? John. In elementary school, it was Patsy Price, then Patty Collins, then Patty Brandenburg. (It must also be noted that all of my serious romantic relationships have been with guys named John. Nothing if not consistent.) In college, Jean and Terry.

C. Cake or pie? If I’m making it, cake. If my mom is making it, pie. And cobbler over both, any day of the week.

D. Day of choice? Friday evening.

E. Essential item? Laptop.

F. Favorite color? Blue.

G. Gummy bears or worms? Either. Favorite candy is pecan turtles.

H. Hometown? Avon, Ohio.

I. Favorite indulgence? Massage.

J. January or July? July. You don’t get to go to baseball games in January.

K. Kids? Yep. Who would have believed a little girl like her could destroy all my beautiful wickedness?

L. Life isn’t complete without? Books.

M. Marriage date? July 13, 1996.

N. Number of brothers and sisters? Older brother, nearly twelve years older.

O. Oranges or Apples? Bananas.

P. Phobias? Twisting my ankles? Is that a phobia or a well-grounded fear? Snakes.

Q. Quotes? Chance favors the prepared mind.

R. Reasons to smile? Going to a baseball game tomorrow. Long weekend, woohoo. Sabbatical. Getting long-postponed things done.

S. Season of choice? Either fall or spring. Fall is new beginnings, spring the awakening of the world after a lot of snow. As I age, spring is getting more dear to me.

T. Tag 5 people: If you feel so moved, go right ahead.

U. Unknown fact about me? I can’t sleep in an unmade bed.

V. Vegetable? Green beans.

W. Worst habit? Procrastin…oh, hey, look, something shiny. I’ll get back to you on that.

X. X-ray or Ultrasound? Ultrasound. But really, I don’t like going to the doctor and generally avoid any of them.

Y. Your favorite food? Spaghetti and marinara, crusty bread, green salad, glass of red wine.

Z. Zodiac sign? Saggitarius. Used to be more interested in what the stars said. Now I’m just interested in looking at them wheel around above me.

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

Of course I love your answer to L. 🙂

Comment by Fraulein N




Leave a Reply

