My Beautiful Wickedness


My week for missing birthdays
August 25, 2008, 7:44 am
Filed under: Uncategorized

Slarti, Gerald — sorry. I knew about your upcoming birthdays (August 16, August 14th) and just got busy and forgot to wish you well on the day. I hope you enjoyed yourself.

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I had an altogether splendid birthday (thanks for mentioning it!)

The highlight was going to see Alton Brown; hopefully I’ll have time to FINALLY post about it later today.

Comment by Slartibartfast

No worries at all!

The folks at work took me out to lunch at a Mexican restaurant were the staff put a sombrero on my head and slapped it while singing something that wasn’t “Feliz Cupleanos” Then they brought me fried ice cream topped with whipped cream which they proceeded to smear on my face. Our visiting scholar from China found this a bit confusing.

All digital photographic evidence of this event has been destroyed.

Comment by Gerald




Leave a Reply

