My Beautiful Wickedness


Shirt happens.
August 19, 2008, 8:32 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

Yeah for me. Once I decided to sew it by hand, it flew together. While I did some “offroad” adventure sewing and ignored the pattern instruction when they didn’t make any sense, overall I stuck to the script and the shirt (a wrap shirt with overlapping bias-cut panels and kimono sleeves) turned out very nicely. Kid got to pick out the pattern and the fabric, so she thinks there’s something kind of magical about watching me just go at it with a needle and thread and in a few hours, she has a shirt.

Now she wants another one. I feel like I should make her another in the same pattern before I forget all the tricks I learned to make the construction of it easier.

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

I’m with you – I think sewing machines are evil and out to get me. I’d much rather sew by hand, even if it takes twenty times longer.

Comment by RockyCat




Leave a Reply

