My Beautiful Wickedness


A rare endorsement
August 7, 2008, 10:43 am
Filed under: Uncategorized

For whatever it’s worth, I just wanted to say that I have concluded my first transaction with Zappos.com. Their site was designed in a logical manner, the price comparable to shopping in a bricks and mortar store (not cut-rate, but not highway robbery), the selection of the shoes I wanted was good, and shipping was much faster than originally promised. I also had to do a return (shoes too small, due to my kid’s fast-growing feet) and the customer service really is brilliant. A real live person answers on the first ring (mid-day!) and is both convivial and efficient. The service rep checked on the availability of what I wanted, put me on an e-mail notify list as soon as it comes into the warehouse, and helped me print a free return label. All I have to do is drop it off at the post office.

Oh. My. God.

I’m really impressed. I feel like buying more shoes just to have another chance to be treated like a real human being. If you are in the market for shoes, give these guys a try.

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I LOVE Zappos!

Last year, I ordered a pair that was backordered and they didn’t credit my credit card. No big deal — I would have called when it showed up on the next statement. On a SATURDAY, a nice lady from Zappos called my home, apologizing profusely for their error. She credited my account immediately and then found a pair of similar shoes that were more expensive and had them shipped to me overnight. I was beyond amazed.

Comment by Angela Gordon

Excellent!

We have the same warm fuzzies for Lands End, for the very same reasons.

Maybe I yearn for a past that never was, but certainly this sort of customer service used to be more common, right?

Comment by Slartibartfast




Leave a Reply

