My Beautiful Wickedness


Sheer heaven
July 13, 2008, 11:24 am
Filed under: Uncategorized

I’m sitting here blogging in my lovely hallway — which my daughter has rechristened The Library due to the great new built-in bookcases. It’s cool (thanks to an air conditioner upstairs). It’s clean. My third cup of coffee is by my right wrist. Sarah Vaughn is softly playing in the background. I have just finished talking with a student; he’s in a local Equity production of Shakespeare and has to keep odd hours this summer. Earlier, I played a board game with my daughter and had a lovely breakfast with my family. I’ll talk to my mom in an hour or so. We’re all going to go to a baseball game later.

It’s my twelfth anniversary. I could only hope that it would all going to turn out so happily, but oh…what a wonderful life I have.

5 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Congratulations. Y’all seem like such wonderful people. I’d love to see the hallway, it sounds super cool. Maybe one day you can post photos!

Comment by Slartibartfast

Happy Anniversary both of you! I was thinking about that day today, and smiling.

Comment by imfunny2

Bridgett:

Happy Anniversary! Glad to hear that you are enjoying your new hall. I’m thinking that a reading nook in the hall way is a perfect spot to be on a sunday afternoon.

Comment by democommie

Happy Anniversary.

Comment by Gerald

Happy anniversary. Sounds like it was a great day for celebrating the things that have made your marriage work.

Comment by nm




Leave a Reply

