My Beautiful Wickedness


Things heard around my lunch table today…
July 7, 2008, 1:16 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

“When the zombie flamethrower apocalypse comes, you’re going to wish you had some NASA-grade ceramic chain mail…”

“I’m showing the telltale symptoms of death by white paint.”

“BLTs are the best invention ever. Better than fireworks.”

“Why isn’t as-tute a dirty word? You know, ass? toot?” (That gets the Young Carlin Wordplay Award, Scatalogical Division.)

“I think the word intrepid is the best word.”
“Halcyon. Derring-do. Irascible. Amulet.” “Omelet? You like the word omelet?”
“How about ragout? Scintilla? Imbricated.” “Too many words to create a best word list, really…”

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

HAHAHAHAHAHAHHAHAHAHAHAHAH!!!!!!
zombie flamethrower apocalypse!! That should be my new sig!

Comment by Nick Dupree

OK, I really did make “When the zombie flamethrower apocalypse comes, you’re going to wish you had some NASA-grade ceramic chain mail” my new signature.

Comment by Nick Dupree

I’m flattered! It’s hard to convince my family that I am a far-sighted person of genius on the ceramic chain-mail front — my husband responded “I hope the zombies have a taste for tandoori” and my Kid just rolled her eyes.

Comment by bridgett




Leave a Reply

