My Beautiful Wickedness


I knew it.
May 28, 2008, 10:03 am
Filed under: Uncategorized

I’m stuck with feeding my daughter’s virtual dog too.

5 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Nintendogs, or the app on the web? My daughter recently discovered the latter, and I must admit it’s cool – though not as cool as Nintendogs.

Comment by Slartibartfast

Bwahahaha!! I haven’t fed any Webkinz yet…I’m just waiting…I know it’s coming.

Comment by GingerSnaps

It’s a Facebook app called Pokey. I’m such a sucker!

Comment by bridgett

I feed the Webkinz sometimes, but I only spend the Kinzcash I earn playing Quizzy’s Word Challenge (great word game–wasted on kids, I’m sure). And I only feed them healthy stuff like almonds and vegetables, as if that mattered at the pixel level…;)

I’ve never had any need to feed the Nintendogs yet, and it’s a good thing, because they kinda creep me out.

Comment by pennylrichardsca

Stop feeding it; let it die, if necessary. But give her updates on its health and well-being. It’d be interesting to see to what degree she empathizes with a virtual critter.

(I feel awful for even suggesting the above–you know how I am with animals, and dogs in particular–but I wouldn’t let her out of dealing with a responsibility so easily–particularly if there’s no real-world cruelty that can come from her neglect.)

Comment by John Gruver




Leave a Reply

