My Beautiful Wickedness


Got a mystery to be solved?
February 26, 2008, 11:34 am
Filed under: Uncategorized

Just think it’s cool that they used a good Elvis Costello song as their theme? (Yeah, me too.)  Anyhow, History Detectives is looking for new material culture artifacts to investigate. If you can take a photo of it, it probably qualifies.

As for me, I’m out of the pool of applicants, professionally speaking. It would be bad form to use them as research assistants, even though I have plenty of questions that I would love to have answered but don’t have the budget to attack myself.

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I keep trying to think of something I could ask them to investigate, but I’ve got nothing of interest to anyone but myself. They were in town a few weeks ago working on a document (1850s) believed to be written by a local woman, who if it’s true, lived in a house across the creek from mine.

Comment by listmaker

I really have dozens of things that they could look into. Unfortunately, I feel
like I have to do my own work, which is also the fun part.

Comment by bridgett




Leave a Reply

