My Beautiful Wickedness


Doors close. Doors open.
January 30, 2008, 10:41 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

Man, what a long day.  But, importantly, I think I’ve gotten a new (and to my mind, more appropriate) speaker for the conference. Quite possibly, this will turn out to be all for the best. I had a very useful meeting (in and among a lot of not-so-useful meetings) with one of my faculty in the program that I don’t get to see very much. I caught a late and giggly dinner with my funny, wonderful, beautiful daughter. And then I got to have a long conversation face-to-face (not on the phone) with my husband, which this week seems like a luxury that makes you want to wiggle your toes into it, it is so fine. 
 

 
But now I’m going to go to bed after I dose up with some anti-inflammatories. The stress of the last few days is doing in my joints and I really need to get some sleep, even if I have to break my own private rules about how many times a week I get to use the magic wand that is ibuprofen.

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

You’ll notice, Vox, that I took your advice and hey presto! Line breaks! Thanks — that was really driving me nuts.

Comment by bridgett




Leave a Reply

