My Beautiful Wickedness


Dang, is he still talking?
January 28, 2008, 10:08 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

I am going to bed. Otherwise, I will give myself carpal tunnel giving the universal “jack off” rude signal and get hoarse heckling the TV. The best part is that this is the last one of these he gets to deliver. I find it disturbing to watch the Congress jump to its feet to laud this guy. Maybe it’s because I’ve been watching that grim footage of the anniversary of Hitler’s ascension to power.   

8 Comments so far
Leave a comment

[…] Bridgett- “The best part is that this is the last one of these he gets to deliver. I find it disturbing to watch the Congress jump to its feet to laud this guy.” […]

Pingback by Tennesseefree.com » State of the Union- Opinion/Roundup

Wasn’t the lauding was just political theater, though? I think it is that idea of saluting the rank and not the man – it is what is expected. After all, the same guys who tried to impeach Clinton were doing the same thing at his next State of the Union.

A local democratic Congressman, Mel Watt, said this morning that the thing he really liked about the speech was that it was going to be Dubya’s last.

Comment by Gerald

I know it’s immature of me, but I refused to watch it.

Comment by listie

I couldn’t watch it either.
P.S. – I love the new layout!

Comment by RockyCat

Heh, this was the first one I’ve ever really watched. Oh, I’ve been in the room for a few of them, but this was the first I’ve paid attention to.

I swear, halfway through, all I could think was: “Is this where we say “please sir, may I have another?” Because this sure as hell sounds like an ass-whoopin’.”

Comment by magniloquence

I was grim most of the way through, watching it,mildly pleased because “I won’t have to watch him again…” and then I went ballistic…Which shows that I’m a shallow word snob…I’m of course angry at the real issues…
but…when he said “newcueluer” *again*

That was it. I snapped and barked at the tv.

Comment by imfunny2

I’m a wimp on this. I could not bring myself to listen to it. (Can’t watch it, since we don’t have TV…)

Comment by patti

Obama did a “Top 10” list on Letterman last week of top 10 things he would do as President.

One was to pronounce “nuclear” as “nuclear”.

Comment by Gerald




Leave a Reply

