My Beautiful Wickedness


Good news that suggests even more good news in the offing.
January 25, 2008, 4:55 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

My department chair tells me that I have been awarded my sabbatical for Fall semester. Given that my institution is not known for its generosity when they give people the boot, I’m going to assume that this means that I’ve also been recommended for tenure pending final approval by our Board.  I am going to have to let both of those things sink in a while.  

8 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Woo hoo! If I had a hat, I’d toss it in the air.

Comment by Aunt B.

double woo hoo. double happiness!

Comment by john h

*clap* *clap* *clap*
standing ovation

Congratulations!

Comment by listie

Way cool!

Comment by Gerald

Yay!

Comment by Krista

Party time 🙂

Comment by imfunny2

Congrats, B. Great news. Going to the other room to get two hats, and tossing one of them into the air as Aunt B’s proxy.

Comment by Chris Clarke

Hey, no fair! Everybody else already said what I was going to say. So let me just add: good work, and well deserved.

Comment by nm




Leave a Reply

