My Beautiful Wickedness


Disability Network sites
January 17, 2008, 2:34 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

I came across Disaboom.com today and clicked around… Can anyone tell me anything more about it? Is it helpful? It seems nearly completely devoid of activist content on the one hand, but on the other hand, doing networky activist-like things (now with 100% less snarkitude — wouldn’t want to offend anybody…). I didn’t spend long enough there to get an informed grasp of what the intention was, but I’m hoping that some of my readers can comment. 

4 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Bridgett, sorry to place this here, but I’m lacking a way to email you. When you have a free minute..

freespeech43 at yahoo

Thanks, mack

Comment by Mr. Mack

Heya!

I’m a disaboom member and I’ve really enjoyed the site. They posted that a redesign is happening this week though- I don’t know what day, but you might want to keep checking back- because I hear there will be way more features very soon! There are great articles, there’s usually people in chat, and discussions are always hopping. It’s a for profit site, so the official content doesn’t get terribly activist, but MANY of the people in discussions and the blogs are!

-Lisa

Comment by LisaDroesdov

I’ve wandered though Disaboom, and it seems like a good thing…sort of ….

Comment by imfunny2

What are you interested in doing? I have an old website http://www.infobility.net and I would love to work with someone on making my ideas realities. Where aare you from? I’m from Northern Kentucky.
I’m looking forward to hearing from you.

Sue

Comment by Susan Schaffer




Leave a Reply

