My Beautiful Wickedness


Update on the chili supper
January 14, 2008, 8:31 am
Filed under: Uncategorized

After all my worrying, it came off fine.  I still have about a gallon of chili (highly overestimated how much food would be required), but we had a nice time and I think everyone just was happy to have an evening together.  I still am not a great hostess nor is my house ideally suited for gatherings like this (not enough comfortable seating area really), but I’ll get better over time.   

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Thanks for the update. I was wondering how it went. (And chili freezes, so you’ve got some extra dinners ready as well.)

Comment by listie

I missed the first post…how many guests do you have?

Comment by imfunny2

Yay for you! I gotta say, as an introvert I really don’t look forward to the day when it’s my turn to put on these shindigs.

Comment by Krista




Leave a Reply

