My Beautiful Wickedness


Blasphemous stuff.
December 21, 2007, 12:03 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

I think I understand the intention, which is to make Christ hip, human, and heroic. But ow.

I shouldn’t knock this, I guess. Our Nativity scene include a howler monkey, a ceramic rabbit, and an entire set of Teletubbies (because we’re traditional about such things and Kid had a couple of years where all the little toys had to come adore the ChristChild…)

4 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Hee hee hee. We had a picture of Jesus as a bar tender as the desk top background for a few days.

Comment by patti

Our building-block kid-friendly creche set has been visited by a wooden elephant from the circus train under the tree. And, in some kind of exchange agreement, the Babe in the Manger has taken quite a few rides on the circus train.

My favorite house in the nearby Candycane Lane last night had a Nativity scene AND the South Park characters AND the Peanuts characters AND Santa and Mrs. Claus AND the Grinch, and maybe a few others…covering all the bases, I guess?

Comment by pennylrichards

I used to think “Christ on a motorbike” was a saying I made up…
guess not…

Comment by imfunny2

Mmm, would love meat gingerbread men!

Comment by Christopher Coppola




Leave a Reply

