My Beautiful Wickedness


To the tune of Jingle Bells…
December 13, 2007, 5:19 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

Thank you God,
Thank you God,
Thank you, Thank You God…

My finals ended at 10:30. At 10:45, it started snowing. At 11:45, I picked up up my daughter from school because it’s going to be a big storm. By 1:30, my husband was home from the office as well and we were gathered around the table with the candles lit eating hot lunch and singing St. Lucia (because, you know, it’s St. Lucia’s Day). At 2:30, I finally got that much-needed nap (having been putting in a series of 20-hour days in the last week…). Now, some kid who is doing community service hours for grafitti offenses in the neighborhood has offered to shovel our driveway, giving me time to blog and put up our inside holiday lights. Tomorrow looks like it, too, will be a snow day. And tomorrow is my birthday.

Ahhhhh.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

