My Beautiful Wickedness


The most important anti-war work we can do…
December 7, 2007, 10:02 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

is to cut through the bullshit coverage of the war.

It makes me mad as hell when reporters try to clean up the horror of war and make it sound neat, understandable — like something they learned about off a DoD PowerPoint…hmmm, come to think of it, that’s probably exactly how this one got covered…

Here’s the way the NY Times reported on it. Now read the way my personal hero Chris experienced it today as he and the entire Balad team had to try (and are still trying) to piece back together the survivors.

Then tell me: how’s the war going?

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

Bridgett, It’s funny, I think of what I do on my blog as reflecting, kind of thinking out loud to keep sane. But I suppose that in a way it is basic reporting. I do want to make sure that the stories of these injured, bleeding individuals don’t get lost. Be well and take care! – Chris

Comment by Chris Coppola




Leave a Reply

