My Beautiful Wickedness


O wad sum power the giftie gie us…
November 8, 2007, 10:03 am
Filed under: Uncategorized

There’s a gifting meme going on (I saw it at Patti’s place and she got it from Green Duckies), who got it from Udge, so here’s the deal:

1. The first three commenters to sign up for the meme here and post the same promise on their blogs will receive a smallish present (aka a “thingy”) from me at some point during the next year.

2. I make no promises about what exactly you’ll get or when you’ll get it. Other bloggers have made specific offers of useful and beautiful objects at a date certain; I am not nearly that together. I can promise you that it won’t be anything alive (no starts of sourdough!), it won’t be anything that is too geeky (Hey! Look! Mint condition reissued Stormtrooper figurines from 2003’s Star Wars Mania at my house!)…but beyond that, I can’t narrow it down.

To send this gift, I’ll have to have an address, so those who really really want to blog anonymously should not play.

7 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Ooh ooh, me! *raises hand*

Comment by Magniloquence

Coolio. Other takers? (Mags, I was getting spammed like hell when I gave out my e-mail address even in broken blog-lish, so I’ll contact you and we’ll set something up.)

Comment by bridgett

What a cool idea! I’m in! Okay? Please?!

Comment by RockyCat

Yay! That’s two. Absolutely. Same deal — send me your address via e-mail and I’ll, uh…think of something cool…

Comment by bridgett

Sign me up…

Marching over to put my gifting list on my blog….

Comment by imfunny2

[…] 8th, 2007 at 10:30 pm (Uncategorized) From My Beautiful Wickedness…here […]

Pingback by Giving Gifts… « Midlife And Treachery

Uh-oh – you took down your e-mail address before I could send you my (real) address.

Comment by RockyCat




Leave a Reply

