My Beautiful Wickedness


Why, yes, I am procrastinating…how could you tell?
November 1, 2007, 11:29 am
Filed under: Uncategorized

Baked two loafs of breakfast bread (banana, pumpkin) and a cider cake.
Three loads of laundry and mending done.
Cleaned the bathroom and the refrigerator.
Vacuumed the house.
Mopped the downstairs floors.
Made sure every dish was out of the sink.
Started my Christmas shopping list.

Damn. Looks like I’m out of other work. I guess I really do have to grade now.

Wait! I can make soup! Simmering soup while I grade! How virtuous, how practical!

Tell me that other people do this too.

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Yes. Other people totally do this. Which is why I’m now in possession of beef bones for soup. Not that I have any idea what to do with them, but it’ll certainly take some time to figure it out now, won’t it?

Comment by Krista

Absolutely.

Comment by patti




Leave a Reply

