My Beautiful Wickedness


I have a theory…
October 16, 2007, 9:01 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

only a theory, really…

no evidence to support this whatsoever, so I guess it’s more of a whimsy than a theory…

that Robert Jarvik is secretly building a supervillain lair on a volcanic island in an undisclosed location somewhere in the South Pacific. Those babies don’t come cheap, you know.

Either that or he has a coterie of support-intensive ex-wives.

Or perhaps he’s just really a super-fantastic guy who is trying to make as much money as possible to cardiac research organizations.

There must be some reason that he’s on every other commercial on my TV.

4 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I’ve got a theory! It could be bunnies…
Bunnies aren’t just cute like everybody supposes..
They’ve got those hoppy feet and twitchy little noses.
And what’s with all the carrots?
What do they need such good eyesight for anywayyyyy?
Bunnies! Bunnies! It must be bunnieeeess!

*ahem*

I may, perhaps, have watched that a few too many times.

Comment by Magniloquence

Hey, the money is never in the revolutionizing of medical treatment – it is in the endorsement deals.

Comment by Gerald

Mags, here’s where I look like a big dork and say that I’ve never watched so much as a frame of Buffy. Or anything else Joss Whedon has done.

Comment by bridgett

*laughs*

All things considered, I don’t think you’re missing much.

Don’t get me wrong; I loved Buffy, and am in the middle of (re)watching it with Brev right now as fast as our Netflix queue will allow… but … eh. I think maybe I’m just annoyed at the fact that most of the Buffy fans I know are a) fans of the bits I hated and b) fetishize Whedon to an unhealthy extent.

Still, the musical was excellent, as such things go. And relatively funny/understandable even if you hadn’t watched a bit of the series before that, if Brev’s reaction is anything to go by.

Comment by magniloquence




Leave a Reply

