My Beautiful Wickedness


Good advice.
October 4, 2007, 8:30 am
Filed under: Uncategorized

We all have heard pieces of common-sense advice. Get enough sleep. Don’t stress out about little stuff.

But how about this: Don’t wear Wal-Mart flip-flops.

Holy crap.

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Yikes! Yet another reason not to shop there.

Comment by listie

I gave up Walmart for lent in February 2007. I haven’t been back since.

Comment by patti

Ewwwwww. I don’t shop at Wal Mart and neither does my family, most of the time (the nearest one is like a 40 minute drive at least, which is excessive when there are a bunch of other stores nearby that do the same and don’t have the rep), but my sisters are both flip-flop hounds. Heck, I wore some to work today.* I will, ah, definitely keep this in mind.

At first it didn’t look so bad – I’ve certainly been burned by shoes before (one of my favorite pairs of heels gave me a nasty thong-shaped burn every time I wore them for too long. It didn’t hurt too badly and eventually peeled off, so I never minded too much), but then it really got gross. Ow. And Ew.

* The fact that I am now wearing a pair of bright blue fuzzy cloud slippers is only incidental, I swear. Nothing to do with the practicality of wearing flip flops to an office that’s absolutely freezing or anything… that blanket on my lap, the shawl and the turtleneck sweater are all an illusion…

Comment by Magniloquence




Leave a Reply

