My Beautiful Wickedness


Everything looks cooler when it’s in French
October 2, 2007, 8:54 am
Filed under: Uncategorized

I’ve been messing around with Translate Google — how fun! My blog sounds so very smart when
it’s in another language and with only a few strange Babelfish burbles, it actually is a pretty dang
good translator. One of the things about teaching in a monolingual place (and at a school that does not
have a French department…I know…I know…) is that I don’t get to use French that much unless
I go to Canada. As a result, my skills are tanking and it bothers me. I think I’ve just found a way
to at least retain my literacy (oral fluency has been gone since I left Iowa).

So, wish me bonne chance.

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Bien sur!

Comment by imfunny2

Yep. Used to be good enough that I actually THOUGHT in french.

But no more. I couldn’t talk my way out of a beret. Moving 1000 miles from Canada, I wish I took spanish.

Comment by Exador




Leave a Reply

