My Beautiful Wickedness


At loose ends.
September 25, 2007, 1:31 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

Man, am I distractable today. I am nothing more than a magic satchel filled with cliches. Deflated balloon. Lost puppy.
Why turn to these similes? I am sad and restless.

Point me toward something amusing, would you?

5 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I don’t know whether this counts for “amusing”–but it’s wondrous and impressive and precise and heartfelt, and that sort of thing always makes me smile:

http://www-personal.umich.edu/~aleskiw/maps/home.htm

Comment by John Gruver

Still not outright amusing (I’m working on it!), but how about diverting yourself with some consideration of the religious beliefs of comics characters?

http://www.adherents.com/lit/comics/comic_book_religion.html

Comment by John Gruver

Alright, here you go–batshit craziness and *tons* of it:

http://swallowingthecamel.blogspot.com/

Comment by John Gruver

I know this is making the email rounds, but just in case…

Comment by Busymomma66

This always makes me giggle…

Comment by Penny




Leave a Reply

