My Beautiful Wickedness


180,000 reasons to feel grateful tonight.
August 21, 2007, 7:56 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

That’s how many homes were repossessed in the US last month.

One in every 693 households.

We’re not one of them. But it’s only dumb luck (no medical crisis) that we’re not.

5 Comments so far
Leave a comment

[…] 21st, 2007 by Aunt B. I saw this over at Bridgett’s: 180,000 homes were repossessed last month.  Yes, last […]

Pingback by At this Rate, None of Us Will Own Homes « Tiny Cat Pants

[…] 22nd, 2007 · No Comments Bridgett wrote about this yesterday, (I think Aunt B told her to beat me to the punch) and “scooped me”.   Tiny Cat Pants […]

Pingback by Wayne’s World (Newton, that is) «

[…] 180,000 homes were reposessed last month. […]

Pingback by Music City Bloggers » Blog Archive » Do You Still Have A House?

Damn. I never thought I’d be grateful to be a lifetime renter…I am now, after hearing that…

Comment by imfunny2

[…] I went over to Music City Bloggers and noticed there were more than 80 comments on the  post about 180,000 homes being repossessed last month which was a link to a post Aunt B. wrote early yesterday, which had 57 comments as of 6 a.m. today. B got the info from Bridgett at My Beautiful Wickedness. […]

Pingback by Not Numbers, They Are People « Newscoma




Leave a Reply

