My Beautiful Wickedness


The Politics of God
August 20, 2007, 12:03 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

A thought-provoking essay on the history and prospect of religion as a political instrument. I don’t want to turn into a NYT clipping service, but I have a buttload of work to do today and don’t have much time to write up my reactions at the moment.

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

Interesting, but I cannot marshall any thoughts right now. An 8 am class tomorrow means that bed beckons now and I must answer.

I haven’t been able to write much at all. Between beginning of semester classes, beginning of semester meetings, and beginning of semester problems for my advisees it feels like tonight is the first time I’ve been able to draw breath in two weeks.

Comment by Gerald




Leave a Reply

