My Beautiful Wickedness


Long day tomorrow…
August 6, 2007, 9:10 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

So I’m giving myself the gift of more sleep tonight. I’m meeting with my Dean tomorrow and then doing another hiring interview. I am far better prepared for the former than the latter, so I’ve got to get up and review my candidate’s file, figure out good questions to ask, think about what she might want to know about the job so that I don’t sound like a dork when she asks me self-evident questions.

Ever feel, though, like you’re running out of time to complete all those jobs you’d planned to do? I’m creating my master calendar (so called because it will run my life for the next ten months rather than me running it) and I am starting to feel the walls of the school year close in around me.

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Ever feel, though, like you’re running out of time to complete all those jobs you’d planned to do?

Do I ever NOT feel that way?

Comment by Katherine Coble

Seriously. It’s like every time I look at my to-do list, I lose an hour.

Comment by Magniloquence

Amen. I started the summer with grand plans – I was going to start a blog, read a bunch of books, re-write my courses, draft a new constitution for the Faculty Senate, organize some stuff for the Scholar’s Program, and get rid of a bunch of stuff at home that i do not use or want.

I started the blog…

Comment by Gerald




Leave a Reply

