My Beautiful Wickedness


Randomized for your reading pleasure
July 20, 2007, 4:45 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

1. The sewer does indeed now work. I also know how to fix that problem in the future.
2. Because sewer does work, I can do the backlog of laundry that has piled up over the last week or so. (Luckily, we were mostly wearing old junky painting clothes, so no good clothes sat around getting funktastic.)
3. Showers for everyone! The water…she runs all the way down the drain and continues out into the big pipe under the street!!
4. I cracked. I’d been growing my hair out and had gotten it shoulder-length and curly, but a combination of white latext paint in my locks and the biggest humidity ‘fro you’ve ever seen just got to me. Now it’s back to fighting with the cutter to get my hair as short as I want it. If I wasn’t such a wuss, I’d learn to cut it myself.
5. Harry is packed and ready to leave the warehouse. We should receive it tomorrow afternoon. I am thinking (more or less seriously) about sneaking out of the house tonight to go get the book and read it before Kid wakes up tomorrow morning.
6. Some of John’s colleagues from Mississippi are coming to Albany to visit tonight (on their way to see family in NYC). We’ll be going out to a lovely dinner at a restaurant within walking distance of our house. It should be a lot of fun.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

