My Beautiful Wickedness


Come ON! (Me fretting about baseball)
July 18, 2007, 1:13 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

Edited to add:

GAHHHH! THEY LOST AGAIN!! They’ve got Joe-mentum! I swear, I’m going to defect and root for the Angels or the Indians if the Sox don’t get their shit together…

The Boston Red Sox lost to Kansas City last night. Worst in their division KC. KC who have struggled to keep it above .400 all season long. I know that bit about blind pigs finding nuts once in a while, but KC appears to have run smack into the oak tree.

The Yankees are now eight games back. I would hate to Boston going into August (typically their worst month) with less than a ten-game cushion. I don’t like ’em, but they do know how to play ball. I’d like to enjoy my Labor Day weekend without having to white-knuckle through the games that I’ll only get to hear on the radio.

So, everybody think happy thoughts. Except you, John H.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

