My Beautiful Wickedness


Stem cell news…
July 13, 2007, 3:22 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

Since Canada’s federal Institute for Health Research actually helps to fund embryonic stem cell research, Canadian scientists are making promising breakthroughs in their use. As interesting as I’m finding my reading on other kinds of stem cell sources (Thanks, Ned, for helping me out — astonishing how little I knew about a whole field of inquiry), I also gather that the versatility and manipulability of embryonic cells make them (currently) a superior choice for some therapies. Right now, I’m still in favor of exploring their utility.

Anyhow, whatever your intellectual position, it’s good to know.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

