My Beautiful Wickedness


Fuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuucck.
July 7, 2007, 10:02 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

John Mayer is ruining “Message in a Bottle” just by being on stage with Stewart Copeland. He’s the anti-Sting.

I am not so much of a purist. This song is twenty-something (it was an oldie during Live Aid!) and it could stand an airing out. I am even ok with Kanye grunting away through it because I think he’s ok on his own. But John Mayer, he is just annoying as hell for no good reason out of all proportion to whatever he does or doesn’t do. If he didn’t have a pretty good sense of humor, I would put him on my Helena Bonham Carter list. (That would be the “Talented people whose public persona I can’t stand and that’s all my bad”.)

But he’s definitely on probation.

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I’ve stayed away from Live Earth…maybe I should have checked some out….

John Mayer…I’m on your bandwagon….

Comment by imfunny2

Mayer and West are buddies. I imagine that’s how that little bizzare picture came about. I sort of wanted to watch the Japan portion of the concert but something about trying to experience the thing over the Internet just makes me uninterested.

Comment by Mark




Leave a Reply

