My Beautiful Wickedness


Ok, this really does suck.
June 26, 2007, 10:15 am
Filed under: Uncategorized

My upstairs bathroom has been in an advanced state of deconstruction for…over two years. Walls torn off, back to the studs. Drywall chunks in the bathtub (on the dropcloth, though…please, I’m not an idiot…), pieces of insulation tacked haphazardly to the walls left over from the really cold winter we had in 2005-2006. It’s a mess.

That being the case, I don’t knock myself out to give it the Home Beautiful Treatment. Shining up the mirrors would be sticking a bow on a boar pig. Most of the time, unless I really really really need to pee at night, I try to pretend like that room isn’t even there.

Yet, while I myself have little problem with my family living like The Kallikaks (apparently), I don’t want anyone else to know that I do. So now that the repair guy is coming, I have to clean the upstairs bathroom so that he or she doesn’t have to work in nasty conditions.

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

I’m somewhat relieved to discover that I’m not the only person who cleans up for the repair guy.

Comment by Gerald




Leave a Reply

