My Beautiful Wickedness


Ankle update
May 14, 2007, 8:13 am
Filed under: Uncategorized

Swollen and bruised, but not painful when there’s no pressure on it, so I’m pretty sure I haven’t broken anything (yay me). I’m taking the day off, mostly sitting around with my foot stuck up in the air. I’d planned to go visit a relative who is vacationing at a summer hotspot about fifty miles away, but I’ll do that tomorrow. My back-up plan (if that fell through) was to do some planting in the yard, but that’s not going to work because my knees are both beat up. Luckily, it’s both sunny and warm (and my house has wireless that extends to my yard), so I can work on syllabus planning and do a little research outdoors.

It’s like getting older. You just have to start to learn to roll with what you can do at any given time.

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Huh…looks like we both took the day off (mine will probably be partial. At present I cannot leave my building (bum elevator)

Comment by imfunny2

Enjoy the day off – sorry about the ankle.

Comment by RockyCat




Leave a Reply

